Eastern Sierra Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council Meeting

Virtual Zoom Meeting and In Person

October 27, 2021 Minutes

Advisory Council Members Present:

Inyo County Supervisor Dan Totheroh, Sandra Lund, Patti Hamic-Christensen, RogerRasche, Heidi Dougherty, Kelli Davis, Teresa McFarland (present after item No. 4).

Other Attendees:

Marilyn Mann, Paulette Erwin, Sonja Velarde, Krista Cooper, Rhonda Duggan, Patricia Espinosa, Rose Colon and Robert Strub.

1. Call to Order

ESAAA Chairperson Roger Rasche called the meeting to order as of 10:05am

2. Introduction of Advisory Council members and staff

Each individual announced their name and their role. Quorum was established.

3. Public Comment

Chairperson Roger Rasche invited Public Comment: Tendered in writing to Roger Rasche a public comment from Robert Strub that was read into the record by Marilyn Mann.

Request:

More handicap access for the intersection where Lone Pine Senior Center is located. Specifically the South West corner of intersection where reality office, forum theater and parlor are located. If this were a request made by the Eastern Sierra Area Agency by a motion this would help prioritize this improvement. Advisory Council instructed Ms. Mann to follow-up with Public Works.

4. Approval of minutes from June 30, 2021- ACTION

Advisory Council Member Heidi Dougherty motioned for approval of minutes from June 30, 2021. Motion to approve the minutes was made by Heidi Dougherty and seconded by Patti Hamic-Christensen, YES - Inyo County Supervisor Dan Totheroh, YES - Chairperson Roger Rasche, YES - Sandra Lund, YES - Patti Hamic-Christensen, YES - Heidi Dougherty, YES - Kelli Davis. Absent Members - JoAnn Poncho, Rachel Lober and Teresa McFarland.

5. Staff Reports

A. Keri Oney: Program Report for PSA 16 (Inyo and Mono Counties)

Keri Oney was not present and could not provide a report. Marilyn Mann provided an update.

Krista Cooper: Mono County Department of Social Services

Krista cooper stated that Mono County is closed for congregate dining.

Paulette Erwin: LTC Ombudsman

Paulette stated that the Ombudsmen work was in the process of being profiled.

B. Melissa Best-Baker: 2021-2022 Budget Allocation Approval – ACTION

Melissa Best-Baker was unable to attend-Marilyn Mann provided an overview of the budget and asked for approval of the Area Plan Presentation.

Teresa McFarland called for motion to recommend approval- If no questions from public or Board, motion to approve budget; Motioned by Teresa McFarland, seconded by Patti Hamic-Christensen; motioned carried. YES - Inyo County Supervisor Dan Totheroh, YES - Chairperson Roger Rasche, YES - Teresa McFarland, YES - Sandra Lund, YES - Patti Hamic-Christensen, YES - Heidi Dougherty, YES - Kelli Davis. Absent Members - JoAnn Poncho and Rachel Lober.

6. Suggested Next Meeting Date and Location for ESAAA Advisory Council

Marilyn Mann suggested January 26, 2022 at 10:00am, in Bishop at the COB. Date, time and location was agreed upon.

7. Meeting Adjourned

Chairperson Roger Rasche adjourned the meeting.